Sunday, December 13, 2009


THE Jaman South Constituency of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has held its delegates conference at Drobo in the Jaman South District of the Brong Ahafo Region to elect new executives to prepare the party for the next presidential and parliamentary elections slated for 2012.
The elections were supervised by the District Directorate of the Electoral Commission, led by the District Electoral Officer, Mr Edward Gyamfi.
Mr Anthony Amponsa Amoabeng was elected Chairman, with Mr Matthew Yeboah as Vice-Chairman; Mr P.K. Amponsah, Secretary; Mr Charles Obeng Takyi, Organiser; Mr Stephen Asiedu, Treasurer; Mr Ahmed Kyeremeh, Propaganda Secretary, and Madam Rose Asantewaa, Women’s Organiser.
The other elected executives are Mrs Rita Asante, Deputy Women’s Organizer; Mr Ahmed Sise-Nuru, Youth Organiser; Mr Ibrahim Osman Kumi, Deputy Youth Organiser; Madam Mary Fosuaa, Second Deputy Women’s Organiser; Mr Collins Armaa, Deputy Organiser; Mr Emmanuel Yaw Oppong, Deputy Treasurer; Victor Gyau, Deputy Propaganda Secretary, and Mr. Kenneth Ankamah, Deputy Secretary.
Speaking at the function, Mr Julius Atta Bediako, the Jaman South District Chief Executive (DCE), commended the party members for ensuring peaceful elections and urged them to maintain that spirit.
He advised them to bury their differences, work as a team and settle all differences in line with the party’s constitution, instead of washing their dirty linen in public.
He urged the executives to work tirelessly to ensure a resounding victory for the NDC in the 2012 general election.
The DCE promised to work hand in hand with the new executive, supporters and the members at large, saying his doors were open for good advice.
Nana Yaw Kumi, the Deputy Regional Secretary of the NDC, urged them to work hard until the battle of 2012 was ended with victory for the party.
He said they should start their campaign from now and asked them to go about their campaign in a disciplined manner to enable them to win more members to the party.
Mr Amponsa-Amoabeng, on behalf of the executive, thanked the delegates for the confidence reposed in them and pledged to work hard to ensure that the NDC won more votes in the 2012 general election.

No comments: