Monday, December 20, 2010


THE General Secretary of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr. Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, has inaugurated nine committees for the Brong Ahafo Regional Branch of the party.
The committees made up of the Council of Elders, Finance, Disciplinary, Communications, Reconciliation and Conflict Resolution, Project, Political, Welfare and Legal are to assist in the various aspects of the running of the party in the region.
Some of the personalities serving on some of the committees include Mr. J.H. Owusu Acheampong, Madam Cecilia Johnson, both Council of State Members, Alhaji PMC, Mr. I.K. Adjei Mensah, Board Chairman of Bui Power Authority (BPA), Mr. Kwabena Kyere, a former Deputy Minister of Education during the former President Rawlings NDC administration and Nana Diawuo Ninpong.
Speaking at the ceremony in Sunyani, Mr. Nketiah urged members of the committees to meet regularly to deliberate on issues that affected the party and its unity.
He urged them to address specific issues and not to see themselves as one of the various wings of the party but as sa set up.
Mr Nketiah appealed to the regional, constituencies and branch executives in the region to continue to work hard and innovate strategies to effectively run the party so as to ensure another resounding victory for the party in the 2012 general elections.
Among those who graced the occasion were, Mr. Yaw Boateng Gyan, the National Organiser of the party, Mr. Kwadwo Nyamekye-Marfo, the Brong Ahafo Regional Minister, Municipal and District Chief Executives.

No comments: